shooting low...eyes? UPDATE

Status
Not open for further replies.
A

Anonymous

can you take a look at tom's ss and see if i can shoot current dose. we are using lev.
 
Re: shooting low...eyes?

Interesting that you get food drops - does that indicate a pancreas response or a really late nadir? My cat is low tonight b/c he has a pancreatitis flare up and not eating. I was advised to do a 1/3 token dose. Don't know if that helps you make a decision.
 
Re: shooting low...eyes?

I know your issues with getting up at night to test, so I suspect you didn't give him the entire 2U, but I hope you gave him something.
 
Re: shooting low...eyes?

yes Tom is strangely enough a cat who usually gets food drops. almost always.

Venita, i shot him at +13 as he was back up to 124. shot 1.25 some of which i think was a fur shot (2nd time ever) and now +9 he is 142.

do not know where to go from here.
 
tom got his shot last night at +13 as i waited for a rising #. bcs 1.25 of which i think some of it hit the fur. so safe to say maybe 1u.
+9 142
if anyone is kind enough to study his lev chart and really look especially at his late pm #'s (like +10 or +11) please note that he was fed at those times and look at the drops by amps. he truly is a food dropper in place of a food spiker. he may well have a 'special needs pancreas' that could also drop with food even on a low # (reads, how to handle a tom hypo...or even a tom uncomfortably low #).
so last night i messed up his data by shooting late (could'nt shoot that dropping #) and shooting less.
his 100 last night came 20 minutes after his ps test of 124 and his evening meal. he dropped after his evening meal. so i waited till he came back up to 124 which was 1 hour after his normal shot time.

i don't want to lose momentum...and am unsteady about his shot this morning in 1 1/2 hours..but would like to shoot his 2u if at all possible. will be gone until +4.5 and then again until +6
i think that's good timing.
i think the food drops are what i'm looking for feedback on...especially with low numbers.
please put you 2 cents in...thank you.
 
amps 188 shot skinny 2u.
feel a little like i'm talking to myself here.
 
Sorry it does seem slow here today. I'm in NO way qualified to speak to dosing but wanted you to know I'm sending good vibes out to you and Tom Tom.
j.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top