Lisa and little
Very Active Member
Amps is 193. Do I lower the dose? I will not be home today at expected NADIr time. Please help
I suggest you try 2.75 u for the next couple of days. It can take a very long time to get anywhere near a regulated BG level. Patience is essential - easier said than done as we all know.Got home yesterday and she was so good and happy that I didn’t have the heart to poke her at +7. At this point I am so frustrated as the numbers in general seem to be so all over the place. She has been on 2.5 units for 8 shots. Vet recommends I go back up to 3. I am not sure what to do. I feel like I have made so many changes between food and insulin doses that maybe I am not giving her body a chance to adjust to anything. Any thoughts or advice on holding the dose longer or going up would be greatly appreciated as I am convinced you guys are better at this than the vet. The vet also says don’t worry so much about the pre shot numbers as they will be high he just wants to get her down to 75-125 during the mid cycle. Sad and frustrated. As it’s been almost 2 months and I feel like I am doing a crappy job helping her
Hi. I would like to introduce you to Mia's spreadsheet (and I use an AlphaTrak, by the way). Feel free to scroll through the 2017 tab and/or the beginning of 2018. It looks like someone spilled Skittles all over it. Mia does have 'greens and blues' all the time NOW, but she did not for many, many months. It can absolutely take months to get a cat well-regulated. Don't think the numbers should make sense, because much of the time, they just don't. It's all too dynamic. There are too many factors.. visible and invisible. Patience is a must if you hope to maintain any sanity.I have patience but I see other people’s spread sheets with greens and blues and I think I’m doing terrible. You’re saying it’s normal to take moths to see better results ?