Hi,
Been keeping updates in my 'intro thread', but today have hit my first snag.
Fumo has been on 2units/daily since diagnosed last week. We've been moving his injection time ahead each day to give us a later 'evening' injection by this weekend.
Last night his PreShot value was 20.5(369), This was done at 21:45, he was fed and given 2 units at 22:16.
This meant we were going to give insulin around 1030-1045 this morning. Just out of curiosity, and since testing is never a bad idea, I did additional test when we woke this morning.
His +8 reading after yesterdays evening shot was 7.6(136.8).
At +13 after yesterday's shot he was at 10.6(190). He was fed at this time.
45 minutes later(nearly +14 after his last shot) he is at 11.6(208).
Should I
1.) Wait another 30 minutes an retest?
2.) Give normal amounts(2IU)
3.) Reduce and give a dose(1?)
4.) Skip the dose?
We did change his diet the day he was announced, and while i'm very very very very much hoping to get him into remission, I did not expect this quick of a reduction.
His normal 'preshot' readings have been 16, and sometimes around 20-21. So this is the lowest preshot numbers he has seen so far.
Been keeping updates in my 'intro thread', but today have hit my first snag.
Fumo has been on 2units/daily since diagnosed last week. We've been moving his injection time ahead each day to give us a later 'evening' injection by this weekend.
Last night his PreShot value was 20.5(369), This was done at 21:45, he was fed and given 2 units at 22:16.
This meant we were going to give insulin around 1030-1045 this morning. Just out of curiosity, and since testing is never a bad idea, I did additional test when we woke this morning.
His +8 reading after yesterdays evening shot was 7.6(136.8).
At +13 after yesterday's shot he was at 10.6(190). He was fed at this time.
45 minutes later(nearly +14 after his last shot) he is at 11.6(208).
Should I
1.) Wait another 30 minutes an retest?
2.) Give normal amounts(2IU)
3.) Reduce and give a dose(1?)
4.) Skip the dose?
We did change his diet the day he was announced, and while i'm very very very very much hoping to get him into remission, I did not expect this quick of a reduction.
His normal 'preshot' readings have been 16, and sometimes around 20-21. So this is the lowest preshot numbers he has seen so far.
