Sheldon's latest curve, nadir of 192, up the dose?

Diane and Sheldon

Member Since 2018
Snow day here so I took the opportunity to do a curve. I'm thinking I need to up the dose due to his nadirs being high, but at the same time, low nadirs make him bounce like crazy. March 5, 6, 7 are a perfect example, and that's at 1.5U. His numbers are higher than I'd like but he seems happiest there. Not sure how to get him regulated. Any advice would be appreciated.
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet...VgNo0VbuSTJoloBG8r0EcAyKCRQ/edit?usp=drivesdk
 
Have you decided which of our dosing methods you would like to use? The answer, Tight Regulation or Start Low Go Slow, would tell you whether you need to hold the dose, or reduce,
 
I had been working with the SLGS but I would like to try the tight regulation. He's just all over the place I'm really having a hard time reading him. Today's curve was beautiful, (yes?)just higher than I'd like. Not sure which protocol would suite him best. Or me!! I stress!!
 
Picking one dosing method and following it is best. If you are following SLGS, you should reduce the dose by 0.25 units because you saw some numbers under 90. If you want to follow TR, you need to get at least two tests for each cycle, the preshot and one other, inclyding the night time.
 
Back
Top