Shantismom
Member Since 2014
For quite a while Shanti was getting 2.5 or slightly above twice a day. In August his mid day numbers were in the lower 200"s. I slowly increase until just at 3 units. The beginning of this 9/9 month he had a AMP of 118, no shot that morning now.
9/9 +8 291 gave 2.8 units
9/10 AMP 385 gave 2.8 +6 324 gave 2.8 evening shot
9/11 AMP 263 gave 2.8 +4.5 221 stayed at 2.8
9/12 AMP 319 gave close to 3 +6 450 PMP 326 gave close to 3
9/13 AMP 267 gave 2.8 no other tests that day gave 2.8 that night
9/14 AMP 130 lower dose to 2 units +4 222 +8 342 PMP 330 2 units
9/15 AMP 303 not eating well had 2 units. Went to vets got fluids, Baytril and appetite stimulant. Ate like a little pig when we got home. Didn't test until evening PMP 324 but again not eating gave 2 units and began to try everything to get him to eat. +1.5 hours 321 +3 275 +5.5 354
Today AMP 309 taken at 11 hours so I could see if he would eat, he ate as normal and seems normal. Gave him just under 3 because of such high numbers. +5 349 Between the 309 and 349 he had his breakfast normal food, normal amount, he eats Natural Balance Venison with green pea because it helps his IBD. He had a snack of some food around noon but not that much. Can't figure out these high numbers.. I am in Eastern time so his am test was around 7:10 shot at 8:15 +5 shot about 1:15.
I don't know what to do, when I have risen his insulin to 3 he has a drop and his morning number are in the lower 100's. The end of August he had a AMP of 191, I had worked up to over 3units gave him that and by +4 he was down to 52. At the end of the day he came up to 281. Next morning AMP was 201, i reduced his insulin since it was near what he had the morning before to 1.5 but by +4 he was 295.
Really don't know what to dose anymore.
9/9 +8 291 gave 2.8 units
9/10 AMP 385 gave 2.8 +6 324 gave 2.8 evening shot
9/11 AMP 263 gave 2.8 +4.5 221 stayed at 2.8
9/12 AMP 319 gave close to 3 +6 450 PMP 326 gave close to 3
9/13 AMP 267 gave 2.8 no other tests that day gave 2.8 that night
9/14 AMP 130 lower dose to 2 units +4 222 +8 342 PMP 330 2 units
9/15 AMP 303 not eating well had 2 units. Went to vets got fluids, Baytril and appetite stimulant. Ate like a little pig when we got home. Didn't test until evening PMP 324 but again not eating gave 2 units and began to try everything to get him to eat. +1.5 hours 321 +3 275 +5.5 354
Today AMP 309 taken at 11 hours so I could see if he would eat, he ate as normal and seems normal. Gave him just under 3 because of such high numbers. +5 349 Between the 309 and 349 he had his breakfast normal food, normal amount, he eats Natural Balance Venison with green pea because it helps his IBD. He had a snack of some food around noon but not that much. Can't figure out these high numbers.. I am in Eastern time so his am test was around 7:10 shot at 8:15 +5 shot about 1:15.
I don't know what to do, when I have risen his insulin to 3 he has a drop and his morning number are in the lower 100's. The end of August he had a AMP of 191, I had worked up to over 3units gave him that and by +4 he was down to 52. At the end of the day he came up to 281. Next morning AMP was 201, i reduced his insulin since it was near what he had the morning before to 1.5 but by +4 he was 295.
Really don't know what to dose anymore.