Shaikha 8/7 TID - surfing greens & blues!

Status
Not open for further replies.

wombat88

Member Since 2010
Shaikha is doing much better! Her appetite continues to be pretty good however I do have to help her a little towards the end to finish. I'll take it though! No fever still, so I think we've got the infection under control now. Unfortunately, she's leaving "presents" on the floor for me. She's pooped on the floor in the past during flareups so I'm hoping that once we get this flareup on the run she'll go back to using it again. Thank goodness we've got hard floors and not carpet! I managed to sleep through her PM dose last night but though she was a little higher this AM she wasn't outrageously high thank goodness. I did increase her dose a little though because I think she needs more insulin. She's been too high on her pre-shots and isn't getting blues low enough so we'll see how that goes. It is a lot of guesswork when she's like this, but her nadir is definitely still early so I'm glad we are on TID. She's still on bupe, fluids, and antibiotics. Hope you all have a wonderful day!

AMPS = 356, gave 0.9U (ate blended canned food)
+4 = 106
+6 =150
MDPS = 162, gave 0.9U (ate blended cat food; shot normal dose hoping for lower numbers PM)
+3 = 109
+4.5 = 79
+6.5 = 71
+8 = 120 (no insulin, obviously)
PMPS = 163, gave 0.8 "fat" (test/fed/shot @ +9; wouldn't eat canned, so I fed dry :shock: )
+7 =
 
Re: Shaikha 8/7 TID

So glad she is feeling better! AND, Yay for eating the canned food on her own.
 
Re: Shaikha 8/7 TID

I am so glad that she is feeling better, and eating too!
nice numbers too!
good job!

have a great day!

Dneise and shakes
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top