wombat88
Active Member
I started her on BID yesterday evening, but actually yesterday and the day before she only got one shot per day because her levels were so wacky (see her SS for details). She's on a lower initial dose and shots will be at 12 hour intervals. I plan to do a curve today to see if I can nail down her nadir.
7/8 numbers:
+8 after PM shot night before = 49 (no insulin, obviously -- she had been on TID then and got 0.8U the night before)
+12 after PM shot the night before = 121 (no insulin again)
PMPS = 258, gave 0.5U (this started her BID schedule - shot was at +18 after her PM shot the day before!)
+4 = 211
7/9 numbers:
AMPS = 222, gave 0.5U (at +12.5 after PM shot -- not a bad start!)
+3 = 140
+5.5 = 97
+7 = 66
+11 = 325 (yikes!)
PMPS = 327, gave 0.4U
+4 =
7/8 numbers:
+8 after PM shot night before = 49 (no insulin, obviously -- she had been on TID then and got 0.8U the night before)
+12 after PM shot the night before = 121 (no insulin again)
PMPS = 258, gave 0.5U (this started her BID schedule - shot was at +18 after her PM shot the day before!)
+4 = 211
7/9 numbers:
AMPS = 222, gave 0.5U (at +12.5 after PM shot -- not a bad start!)
+3 = 140
+5.5 = 97
+7 = 66
+11 = 325 (yikes!)
PMPS = 327, gave 0.4U
+4 =