wombat88
Member Since 2010
Shaikha definitely is not feeling well. She is not acting interested in food and when I do try to feed her, she walks away. I had to assist feed her last night and again this morning. She got canned both times, but I may have to try giving dry if this continues to ensure she gets enough calories in and that we don't develop food aversions to one of the two canned foods she can eat without getting GI issues. I'm sure it is the pancreatitis, but she's been higher glucose-wise so I'm worried we may be developing an infection on top of it all. I've not taken her to the vet because I figured we could handle it here, but if this continues she'll go in first thing on Monday. Am not seeing evidence of a UTI, but that's a definite possibility, or just a general problem from the pancreatitis as she often gets an increase in white counts when it is bad, or perhaps her liver is upset again. She's getting all the usual supports (anti-nausea meds, flagyl, fluids) so I'm hoping this is a short term problem. She can be so variable in terms of how she feels day to day during flareups. Will muddle through.
7/29 PMPS = 291, gave 0.7U (had to assist feed canned; did not eat full ration as was really fighting it)
7/30 AMPS = 354, gave 0.8U (assist fed canned again, increased dose due to flat and rising cycles)
+4.5 = 293 (ugh -- looks bad again)
MDPS = 390, gave 1.0U (bumped up dose as seems to need more plus she is refusing to eat anything but dry food) :shock:
+2 = 394
+5 = 233 (yeah! A lower yellow -- at least a better nadir than previously)
PMPS = 324, gave 1.0 U (got her to eat canned mixed with extra water, but it was a struggle)
+7 =
7/29 PMPS = 291, gave 0.7U (had to assist feed canned; did not eat full ration as was really fighting it)
7/30 AMPS = 354, gave 0.8U (assist fed canned again, increased dose due to flat and rising cycles)
+4.5 = 293 (ugh -- looks bad again)
MDPS = 390, gave 1.0U (bumped up dose as seems to need more plus she is refusing to eat anything but dry food) :shock:
+2 = 394
+5 = 233 (yeah! A lower yellow -- at least a better nadir than previously)
PMPS = 324, gave 1.0 U (got her to eat canned mixed with extra water, but it was a struggle)
+7 =