wombat88
Active Member
I only gave 0.4U of insulin last night after her hypo episode yesterday morning. Her blood glucose was pretty high this morning, though, so the combination of lower dose and higher carb dry food isn't a good thing. I increased her to 0.5U and we'll see how it goes. I was able to get her to eat a bowl of canned food with crushed dry food sprinkled on top this morning, thankfully. She wasn't interested otherwise. At first it seemed she'd only pick off the dry, but eventually nibbled away until she finished most of the bowl. I'll take it, since last night she had a bowl of dry food only as she wouldn't touch the canned at all so this was progress. I will continue to give her a higher dose of anzemet, in addition to fluids and bupe. She's now having puddle poo on top of the other symptoms, so the Fancy Feast and her overall condition are kicking in. They were rather "fragrant" offerings, which means IBD is kicking up which is pretty typical in bad flareups. Hopefully we'll have a good day and can find an insulin dose that works better for her.
7/27 PMPS = 300, gave 0.4U
7/28 AMPS = 397, gave 0.5U
+3 = 334
+6 = 414 (yuck -- doubt we had much of a nadir today)
MDPS = 414, gave 0.6U
+3.5 = 315 (ugh -- not much of a nadir again I think)
+5 = 297
+6 = 339
PMPS = 407, gave 0.7U (would barely touch her wet food though, even sprinkled with dry, so I gave up and gave her dry)
+7.5 = 252 (finally! and after dry food no less)
7/27 PMPS = 300, gave 0.4U
7/28 AMPS = 397, gave 0.5U
+3 = 334
+6 = 414 (yuck -- doubt we had much of a nadir today)
MDPS = 414, gave 0.6U
+3.5 = 315 (ugh -- not much of a nadir again I think)
+5 = 297
+6 = 339
PMPS = 407, gave 0.7U (would barely touch her wet food though, even sprinkled with dry, so I gave up and gave her dry)
+7.5 = 252 (finally! and after dry food no less)