wombat88
Active Member
I thought I'd done this already today, but apparently not! LOL. It has been one of those days. Shaikha has kept me on my toes today, being still falling at +8, but after 30 min. she was definitely rising again. She did the same thing at the mid-day shot, but waiting 15 min. was enough. When her insulin poops it, it really poops out! I did reduce her mid-day dose a tad to see if she can get by with less. Not sure it will work but usually when she gets more duration cutting back a little stops that. She sometimes can go 9 or 10 hours before she's ready for a shot, but waiting 12 hours would have her in the stratosphere. I can work a +8 schedule but not a rotating +10 one. :roll:
7/15 PMPS = 239, gave 0.5U (I planned to shoot 1 hr early because she was off schedule, but this AM I realized I was TWO hours early! Yikes)
+7.5 = 236
+8 = 195
7/16 numbers:
AMPS = 205, gave 0.6U (given at +8.5 from PM dose)
+3.5 =189
+7 = 183
+8 = 169
MDPS = 247, gave 0.5U (given at +8.25 after AM dose)
+2 = 248
+6 = 295
PMPS = 402, gave 0.6U (got into dry food at +6, but needs more insulin given curves today)
+7 =
7/15 PMPS = 239, gave 0.5U (I planned to shoot 1 hr early because she was off schedule, but this AM I realized I was TWO hours early! Yikes)
+7.5 = 236
+8 = 195
7/16 numbers:
AMPS = 205, gave 0.6U (given at +8.5 from PM dose)
+3.5 =189
+7 = 183
+8 = 169
MDPS = 247, gave 0.5U (given at +8.25 after AM dose)
+2 = 248
+6 = 295
PMPS = 402, gave 0.6U (got into dry food at +6, but needs more insulin given curves today)
+7 =