Shaikha 7/16 - TID

Status
Not open for further replies.

wombat88

Member Since 2010
I thought I'd done this already today, but apparently not! LOL. It has been one of those days. Shaikha has kept me on my toes today, being still falling at +8, but after 30 min. she was definitely rising again. She did the same thing at the mid-day shot, but waiting 15 min. was enough. When her insulin poops it, it really poops out! I did reduce her mid-day dose a tad to see if she can get by with less. Not sure it will work but usually when she gets more duration cutting back a little stops that. She sometimes can go 9 or 10 hours before she's ready for a shot, but waiting 12 hours would have her in the stratosphere. I can work a +8 schedule but not a rotating +10 one. :roll:

7/15 PMPS = 239, gave 0.5U (I planned to shoot 1 hr early because she was off schedule, but this AM I realized I was TWO hours early! Yikes)
+7.5 = 236
+8 = 195

7/16 numbers:
AMPS = 205, gave 0.6U (given at +8.5 from PM dose)
+3.5 =189
+7 = 183
+8 = 169
MDPS = 247, gave 0.5U (given at +8.25 after AM dose)
+2 = 248
+6 = 295
PMPS = 402, gave 0.6U (got into dry food at +6, but needs more insulin given curves today)
+7 =
 
What beautiful numbers!! isn't it amazing what giving them what they need can do!!
(I liked it better when you changed over .............. :roll: )
 
I'm not a TID pro at all, but have you thought about raising a hair? Her curve seems really shallow, though it is certainly nice to see the blues! I can picture her getting duration a little longer with a higher dose which will make a mess of your schedule, but it looks like maybe if she got some greens she will hold for longer?
 
Changed to BID and got zoomy numbers so Payne didn't seem so high, or changed to TID so Payne had company???? :)
 
Joanna & Bix (GA) said:
I'm not a TID pro at all, but have you thought about raising a hair? Her curve seems really shallow, though it is certainly nice to see the blues! I can picture her getting duration a little longer with a higher dose which will make a mess of your schedule, but it looks like maybe if she got some greens she will hold for longer?

If she holds longer, then I'm into the skip a dose mode, which really messes with her numbers, or I have to go into as-needed dosing, which I really can't do on my schedule. Since she's still getting used to TID and since I had her schedule a little messed up earlier this week, I don't think I want to increase her dose just yet. I want to see if the 0.5U will work this afternoon. If she's still pretty flat then I can go to 0.6U again. I don't want to increase her to 0.7U just yet until I get her to settle down a little on the dosing frequency. She has so many things in play health-wise she can be a puzzle to figure out just what to do sometimes. I think what I'm seeing right now is a sputtering pancreas, that likely tried to kick into gear a little when we did BID and now isn't sure what to do!
 
Joanna & Bix (GA) said:
I'm not a TID pro at all, but have you thought about raising a hair? Her curve seems really shallow, though it is certainly nice to see the blues! I can picture her getting duration a little longer with a higher dose which will make a mess of your schedule, but it looks like maybe if she got some greens she will hold for longer?

Well. looks like you may be right on dose. We were flat blues this AM and flat yellow mid-day. I'll probably give her 0.6U tonight because she got into her brother's dry food and I'm afraid she'll be astronomical by dinner. I can't turn my back on her for a minute! ohmygod_smile

So it looks like both Shaikha and Cool Kitty are surfing today, though Kitty a little higher of course!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top