Shaikha 6/26

Status
Not open for further replies.

wombat88

Member Since 2010
Sorry I missed posting yesterday. My internet here was not staying up long enough or running so slowly that I couldn't get a post to take. She had a good day yesterday, and even got a green in the afternoon, so that is two greens on two days in a row. Not bad for her. She of course zoomed near the end of the day after said green, but she'll get used to them. Still doing t.i.d. and that's working great for her. I've reduced the dose a tad as she seems better physically. She's still on antibiotics for the liver problems and pancreatitis, but seems to be doing better. She's definitely in need to subQ fluids though (just soaking them up -- pancreatitis is very dehydrating) and anti-nausea drugs. I tried going back to ondasetron and her appetite fell off, so we are back to anzemet and so far so good. No need to for bupe though, so I do think she's turning the corner -- I hope so at least!

6/25 PMPS = 302, gave 0.9U (this followed an 84 at +4, her shot was at the +8 mark)
6/26 AMPS = 221, gave 0.9U
+6 = 145 (likely after nadir)
MDPS = 268, gave 0.9U
+5.5 = 144
PMPS =
 
I'm okay, just swamped right now and now have to travel unexpectedly too. Have a friend who will petsit and give three shots per day for a few days. I've had to cram a lot into the past few days trying to get ready as a result. Bleah! We've doing okay though, and hopefully Shaikha will oblige by not having a crisis while we are gone too! Miss you guys!
 
Boy, I totally understand the busy part! Have a good trip & tell your girl no getting sick while you are gone!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top