wombat88
Member Since 2010
Yesterday Shaikha has a weird schedule. I couldn't figure out how to give three shots with her fasting tests in the AM so I only did two. I increased the dose slightly to compensate but she started out higher as a result of more time between shots and less insulin over the day in total. I'm trying a slightly higher dose to see how she does with that. I did 0.7U yesterday AM and got a green at +5. Will see how that works today, but she may be off a little due to the schedule change yesterday.
6/14 PMPS = 250, gave 0.7U
+3.5 = 143
+8.5 = 311
6/15 numbers:
AMPS = 299, gave 0.7U (this was given at +12 after the PM shot yesterday)
+5 = 126
MDPS = 174, gave 0.7U
+5.5 = 153 (gave a snack to try to get more weight on her)
PMPS = 210, gave 0.7U
6/14 PMPS = 250, gave 0.7U
+3.5 = 143
+8.5 = 311
6/15 numbers:
AMPS = 299, gave 0.7U (this was given at +12 after the PM shot yesterday)
+5 = 126
MDPS = 174, gave 0.7U
+5.5 = 153 (gave a snack to try to get more weight on her)
PMPS = 210, gave 0.7U