wombat88
Active Member
Today she had fasting bloodwork. The clinic was busy and I wasn't able to get her home until +13 after her last feeding and shot. Despite that, it provided some interesting data because by then she was only up to 260, so she actually got long duration though I've no idea what the nadir was since it occurred after I went to bed. I did shoot her one hour early again, so that may be why. I've got a horrid cold and was pretty ill last night (fever, chills) so I had to go to bed early. How do you suggest I handle shots the rest of the day, since she's off schedule now?
6/13 PMPS = 294, gave 0.6U (shot about 1 hour early)
6/14 numbers:
+9 =202
AMPS = 260, gave 0.7U (this was a late shot due to fasting blood work; at +13 after last shot)
+5 = 87
PMPS = 250, gave 0.7U (this was actually at +9 after the other shot; spacing out things a little to see if I can get her back on schedule)
+3.5 = 143
+8.5 = 311
+12 = 299
NOTE: Yesterday was b.i.d. given the blood tests in the AM. I couldn't figure out how to work in three shots and I was also interested to see how she did with more time between shots. She definitely needs insulin every 8 hours from what I see above. I increased her dose a little to compensate for fewer shots and got a green. She was higher in the second period but she also was getting less insulin in total. We will return to t.i.d. tomorrow.
6/13 PMPS = 294, gave 0.6U (shot about 1 hour early)
6/14 numbers:
+9 =202
AMPS = 260, gave 0.7U (this was a late shot due to fasting blood work; at +13 after last shot)
+5 = 87
PMPS = 250, gave 0.7U (this was actually at +9 after the other shot; spacing out things a little to see if I can get her back on schedule)
+3.5 = 143
+8.5 = 311
+12 = 299
NOTE: Yesterday was b.i.d. given the blood tests in the AM. I couldn't figure out how to work in three shots and I was also interested to see how she did with more time between shots. She definitely needs insulin every 8 hours from what I see above. I increased her dose a little to compensate for fewer shots and got a green. She was higher in the second period but she also was getting less insulin in total. We will return to t.i.d. tomorrow.