S Shadow12345 Member Since 2014 Feb 13, 2014 #1 PMPS 119 retested at PMPS +15min she dropped to 100... +30min 160 +1 185 Shot 1.25
BJM Member Since 2010 Feb 13, 2014 #2 Re: Shadow PMPS 119 STALLING, FIRST TIME HELP! Are you up for following the Tight Regulation protocol? Can you stay up all night if need be? Steer the numbers with medium or high carb food? If the answer is no, I think you might skip. The other alternative is to give a reduced dose and let the depot drain a bit - maybe 0.5-0.75 units with monitoring for a bit of time. The antibiotics may be kicking in, too, further reducing the glucose. I'd suggest caution. See other response here.
Re: Shadow PMPS 119 STALLING, FIRST TIME HELP! Are you up for following the Tight Regulation protocol? Can you stay up all night if need be? Steer the numbers with medium or high carb food? If the answer is no, I think you might skip. The other alternative is to give a reduced dose and let the depot drain a bit - maybe 0.5-0.75 units with monitoring for a bit of time. The antibiotics may be kicking in, too, further reducing the glucose. I'd suggest caution. See other response here.