Shadow PMPS 119 STALLING

Status
Not open for further replies.

Shadow12345

Member Since 2014
I plan on retesting in 30 minutes and shooting her if she's over 150. If under 150, do I stall for 30 minutes?

update:
retested at PMPS +15min she dropped to 100...
+30min 160
+1 185
Shot 1.25
 
Re: Shadow PMPS 119 STALLING, FIRST TIME HELP!

Yes wait. also post in the main forum for 911 as well since a lot of folks are over there with more experience.
 
Re: Shadow PMPS 119 STALLING, FIRST TIME HELP!

Linda and Scooter said:
Yes wait. also post in the main forum for 911 as well since a lot of folks are over there with more experience.

thank you
 
Re: Shadow PMPS 119 STALLING, FIRST TIME HELP!

Have you fed yet? When you're stalling, you don't want to feed - you want to see if she has a natural rise going. Where is she at now - 160?
 
Re: Shadow PMPS 119 STALLING, FIRST TIME HELP!

You may need to skinny that 1.25 units, unless something else is going on to drop her glucose (lack of appetite? vomiting? diarrhea?)

ahhh - Antibiotics frequently cause nausea. About 2 hours after giving them, give probiotics to replace the good bacteria killed off by the antibiotic. examples include Forti Flora, Intelliflora, and if not dairy sensitive, a teaspoon of plain yogurt with active cultures.
 
Great job shooting the rise!!! Very smart and exactly what you needed to do.

Just for info, when you are stalling, we record the BG in number of hours since the last shot so the 119 would likely be +12 and then the PMPS would be 160. You did super. :-D
 
Re: Shadow PMPS 119 STALLING, FIRST TIME HELP!

Amy&TrixieCat said:
Have you fed yet? When you're stalling, you don't want to feed - you want to see if she has a natural rise going. Where is she at now - 160?

plan on retesting in 30 minutes and shooting her if she's over 150. If under 150, do I stall for 30 minutes?

update:
retested at PMPS +15min she dropped to 100...
+30min 160
+1 185
Shot 1.25
 
Ooops....when I looked at her SS, it looked like you shot the 160. Now it appears you shot the 185? That's fine; just put that as her PMPS. It would have been fine to shoot the 160.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top