Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA)
Member Since 2016
okay. getting ready to ck her in about 5 minutes
Not sure if you are worried she will come back down tonight or that the reduced dose will make her go back up and stay?so the fact that we are starting out a almost 100 points lower than we did before her (AMPS? +11) she started at 343 with 1u and now it will be 280 with 0.5u minus two drops. I am just worried that with her lower numbers she is just going to be right back where she started, though actually I don't know a thing about this yet... just trying to understand. She is eating and I will give her her shot in an hour.
worried she will come down again tonightNot sure if you are worried she will come back down tonight or that the reduced dose will make her go back up and stay?
Thanks for clarifying. I wish I had a crystal ball to tell you what she will do BG-wise. Although, maybe this will help:worried she will come down again tonight
You will!!! I'm around watching for your test.okay, getting ready to test in next couple of minutes. Thank you everyone for being here for me. I know I will get through tonight.
That would be really great if you all could stay with Cathie for a few hours.I'll be around for another hour at least. I'll tag @Gill & George too, she just got up for the day in Spain![]()
She's just onsetting later than she was. It's not a big drop, though.
Just remember at any time tonight that you need to do it so you can get some rest, you can give her a little gravy if you need to. I was just waiting up for this test but I'm headed to bed.
@Andy & Pimp are you still up a bit?
I'll be around for another hour at least. I'll tag @Gill & George too, she just got up for the day in Spain![]()
okay, good point, I forgot we talked about that.Cathie, don't forget about the meter variance, your PMPS and +1 were basically the same number.

sounds great. about 15 minutes awayThen we'll see you for +4![]()





then I should be fully awakeyes, my sanity is very important, I will have nightmares if I feel something is off. Been a rough day. I am thrilled about the food situation but never realized it could cause so much upheaval. I now know I will never go back to kibble. I feel like I just had a couple cups of coffee, I get this way when I need sleep, a second wind that stirs up just before I am ready to pass out. I am praying for a decent +5. If it is too high I will be sad, however I will go to bed if it is high. If it goes down even a little I won't be able to sleep though. Just stirs up my fears.I'll be here,
If it was me I would also want to get that+5, just as a sanity check.
eta Good idea Andy, about posting on the Lantus and Lev forum in case of emergency, as a lot more activity there, but make sure you make it clear you are on Novolin, just to avoid confusionI'm getting my 3rd coffee now
then I should be fully awake
(spot the caffeine addict)