Shaak, AMPS 274, Feb. 18th, 2016

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cathie and Shaak Ti (GA)

Member Since 2016
AMPS 274 she is a tad lower than she was yesterday morning, don't know with variance if that means much though.

Our situation at home is still the same with our room mate.
 
Last edited:
Do you need to cancel Shaak's appointment?

Sending prayers for your roommate. He seems like such a nice man the one time I saw him. He is so lucky to have you all.

If you do still go to the vet, be strong with your convictions about how you are treating Shaak but be respectful...which I know you will because I can't imagine you not. I was very upfront with my vet about FDMB. I told her that the members were extremely experienced treating diabetes 24/7 and there was always someone online to help me because I understood her patient load didn't allow her to be available whenever I needed help. I also told her that I was Gracie's advocate and caregiver and I needed to do what I felt was best to keep her safe. Further, I appreciated her input but had also learned a lot about taking care of a diabetic cat.

I think the big difference is that I had an established relationship of al out 15 years with her and she had no ego about an online FD group. Some vets get the Internet vs trained vet ego thing going and that makes it difficult to work with them.

Pls keep us posted on your roommate and Shaak's visit.
 
PMPS 274

@Marje and Gracie @Sue and Oliver (GA) @Andy & Pimp

I did not give Shaak her shot this morning, I am getting ready to give her one tonight. I am leaning towards making it a 0.50 minus a drop because I am really worn out, I have been back and forth to the hospital and my kids schools and everything numerous times today and I am about ready to drop. My room mate has Influenza and Pneumonia both and is spending a night or two in the hospital, so I will have to go and see him tomorrow and be available to bring him home when it is time but for tonight I am hoping for a little bit of sleep, so I figure 0.50 minus a drop will give Shaak a decent dose and hopefully not have me up all night with low numbers.

What say yee?
 
It was fine for 293. But if sleep is your goal, maybe 0.25? 274 is a really good number for 24 hours since the last shot.

On your spreadsheet, put NS for no shot this am and move the 274 to pmps.
 
Aww, you did a good thing today by taking care of your roomie (sounds like he'll be ok with some treatment?) and you have nothing to feel guilty about! Things will seem brighter in the morning, you'll be happy you didn't have to worry about Shaak and got some sleep :)
 
Guilt? Come on, Cathie, you have done a fantastic job with her - learning so much so fast. With your family and room mate responsibilities, I think we should find you a cape with a big S on the front. :p
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top