Shaak, AMPS 185, Feb. 27, 2016

Status
Not open for further replies.
I agree. Unless you can monitor and feel comfortable giving say - a drop - then skip. We need to get you confident about measuring a drop so you can do that and see whether she stays flatter but in lower ranges.
 
Good job, Cathie.

It is usually best to give a little insulin than to give none at all unless you are leaving and there's no way for you to get back home for a test.
 
So we expect her to drop at +2. Maybe a small snack at +1 or +2 will slow the drop? If she isn't in the greens, I'd skip a snack and just monitor

You're doing such a good job for her, Cathie
 
She was able to stay in mid 200s on her own but tonight is just no duration so she goes up because, by now, there is no insulin left. I bet she will come back down if you shoot what you shot last night.

Nice cycle today!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top