Sevytheking
Member Since 2025
So woke up with a bang lol. No am shot and lowering to 2.75 units. Will see how the night goes!
Old thread
Old thread
Yes! Officially yesterday and he seems to still be getting used to itYes. I am interested to see how today goes for Sevy.
So you are in the process of moving, you say? When will you be completely moved?
His pmps looked to still be fine so I didn’t twice of it.I wonder if the new insulin vial is just a little more potent than the old one.
It probably was accurate. He just wanted that reduction!His pmps looked to still be fine so I didn’t twice of it.
Right! And with a bump of high carb food too148 isn’t a bad PMPS considering the skipped shot!
I was sadly only able to get two but this am he is 65You 3 are rocking it!
Joha, did you get anymore tests this AM cycle? I might tread a bit more cautiously jusssst in case the new insulin is more potent.
Suzanne, I'm not familiar with ProZinc (Bell and I use Lantus). My understanding is that it is not a depot insulin like Lantus. Does that mean that even if you skip a shot, the next time you shoot would "reveal" the full potential of the dose? I realize that other factors (cat bouncing, etc) could be in play, but I am just curious if we can use last night's cycle as a data point of what 2.75 units can do, or if we should wait a couple cycles on the dose before gauging it. Hopefully that makes sense, not urgent, just curious!
Yes. By the time I wrote that I assumed you had skipped. It said ns on your spreadsheet.I went no shot this morning but will reduce this evening!
So he is just interesting these days. His PMPS is 81 which was just unusual since I did no shot this morningLet’s reduce his dose down to 2.5 units!![]()
That could be meter variance.just retook it it’s 60
He last eat on his +4 so a long time ago.That could be meter variance.
When did he last eat? If it was a long time then it could just be dropping because he hasn’t eaten in a long time.
Yep I can delay it for two more hoursCan you delay his shot any time at all tonight?
Well I don’t want him to go that long without food! One hour would be max. And sometimes they just continue to drop because they aren’t eating — so stalling can be a double-edged sword.Yep I can delay it for two more hours
Excited! Seriously thank you so much for the quick responses and informationWell I don’t want him to go that long without food! One hour would be max. And sometimes they just continue to drop because they aren’t eating — so stalling can be a double-edged sword.
I tell you what. Test again in 30 minutes and if his number isn’t rising then skip the shot and get a test before you go to bed. I am excited for Sevy. Remember how he was doing so well in the beginning and we thought he looked like a good candidate for remission… then his dose was going up and we couldn’t seem to budge his numbers until we increased quite a bit. Well now he’s earning reductions and staying low for longer periods of time. Something good is happening. Either he’s just going to need less insulin overall to be regulated or he may have other more exciting ideas! We will see.
He sadly purring thinking he about to get food..not knowing it’s now delayYes! Another 15 min hoping he is going up!…he legit just walked me to kitchen like girl it’s timeAre you going to do a 30 minute retest? (Which is about another 15 minutes?)
Well let’s not make him wait too long. He’s hungry.Yes! Another 15 min hoping he is going up!…he legit just walked me to kitchen like girl it’s time![]()
Well if so, then just skip tonight.So he is still going down 60 is the retest
As long as he is eating well (and you said he is hungry) and you are with him, I think he will be fine. I see a 2.5 on the SS so I am assuming you shot.@Suzanne & Darcy wellll sevy is at it again. Got a 78 this morning so giving it 30 to retest. Leaning to shooting him since I have shot at this level befoe
Got a 80! And he eat all his food quickly lolGet a +2