? Sept 21,2023-Lucy-BG 77 help?

Status
Not open for further replies.
:bighug::bighug:
If you want to shoot late if she comes up you would stall without food. But that would mean her next shot would be no sooner than 11 1/2 hours from when you shoot. Not having a spreadsheet with past cycles makes me feel you should just skip tonight. Get a before bed test and then a test before her normal shot time. Then post for dosing advice. What time do you shoot?

And yes please feed her.

Her BG is still in normal range which is 50-100.

thank you so much for this guidance. I tested her almost an hour ago - before bed would be in the next half hour. Do I need to test her again so soon? I normally dose her AMPS between 645 and 700 AM but I know now that I need to test her before I feed her and then right now - do I wait two hours to test her again before I give her her shot?
I’m so sorry this is so much information. I’m really trying to get it right - so tomorrow morning. I will test her. I will feed her. And then depending on what her pre-shot number was will determine whether I give her a dose or not, and I will check in for guidance , I’m sorry for all the questions. Thank you so much.
 
No need to test again. Please do not apologize for asking questions. We want you to ask. That’s how you will learn. You will test her in the morning. Then do not feed and ask for dosing help if under 200. If over 200 you can then feed and shoot 1.50. Her prior dose was 2.0, right? She earned a reduction with her bg falling under 2.0. Normally we would reduce to 1.75 but without pror data and with two skipped shots I would give 1.5.

Make sense? If not sure post the amps and get advice before feeding if under 200. If 200+ feed and ask for help if needed.
 
No need to test again. Please do not apologize for asking questions. We want you to ask. That’s how you will learn. You will test her in the morning. Then do not feed and ask for dosing help if under 200. If over 200 you can then feed and shoot 1.50. Her prior dose was 2.0, right? She earned a reduction with her bg falling under 2.0. Normally we would reduce to 1.75 but without pror data and with two skipped shots I would give 1.5.

Make sense? If not sure post the amps and get advice before feeding if under 200. If 200+ feed and ask for help if needed.

I got it makes sense. Thank you again and I will definitely keep asking questions! Have a nice evening.
 
I see Bhooma has set up the spreadsheet for you.
Margie, I'll get you to start a new thread please as this one has got very long. We link the previous thread to the current one for continuity. Thanks!:)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top