Margie99
Member Since 2023
Hello my kitty, Lucy was diagnosed with diabetes in April. She was prescribed two units of Lantus twice a day. She did very well on that. I am very new to testing, this evening was the fourth time that I had tried and only the second time in two days that I got a number, others were errors that I had made. Today at 6:39 pm her BG was 77. This was after she had eaten initially at 5:04 PM about half of her wet food and then again at 5:54 PM. She had eaten another quarter of her wet food. I became alarmed and so I decreased her dosage by one unit. She’s otherwise acting OK there’s no behaviors except for her appetite that has me concerned.Additionally over the last five days she’s had a decrease in her appetite. She’s otherwise acting the same and she is eating but leaving a little bit of food at the end of the day which she would never normally do.
I really don’t know what I’m doing and I’m scared - my vet did not give me any guidance - everything I’m learning has come from this forum even though a lot of the terms and phrases on here I do not understand. Did I do the right thing? Am I doing the right thing ?
I really don’t know what I’m doing and I’m scared - my vet did not give me any guidance - everything I’m learning has come from this forum even though a lot of the terms and phrases on here I do not understand. Did I do the right thing? Am I doing the right thing ?

