Sept 12 Felix AMPS=156, +2=58, +3=70, +5=117, +8=131, PMPS=300, +2=427, +10=434

Status
Not open for further replies.
Nope, not the day to take a break from testing. He just had a few Greenies treats and a little kibble. He's acting like he feels purrticularly well.
 
It feels so odd to be reducing when just yesterday he was red and black and we were considering a bump back up. This really is a dance!
 
Patience often pays off and the protocols work :) Some kitties stop bouncing and some bounce all the way OTJ....I've seen it many times ;) If he shoots to the moon by PMPS you can shoot the 6u one more time and reduce in the morning to 5.75u. We call that "shooting through the bounce" and might help him clear it a little faster. Then it'll be time to put those tight patience pants back on.
 
Thanks, Karen, for the advice and for having an eye on us.

I'm wondering whether to get another test at +4 since the +2 and +3 aren't too different, or if I can trust that he's changed direction.
 
I'd get at least one more...maybe a +4 or 4.5 or +5 to be sure. He was breaking a bounce which can create extra momentum. I'd want him blue before my testing would be spread out.
 
If he shoots to the moon by PMPS you can shoot the 6u one more time and reduce in the morning to 5.75u. We call that "shooting through the bounce" and might help him clear it a little faster.

Felix's PMPS is 300, which isn't uncommonly high for him but it's high for today. I'm trying to decide whether to give one more 6 unit or go ahead with the decrease to 5.75.
 
I think it's your call. I was never one to shoot through a bounce with an IAA kitty.

One thing guaranteed with FD, you'll likely get the chance to decide again.
 
Sorry, I was on my phone last post and it's hard for me to type. What I meant was if you decide not to shoot through the bounce or vice versa, next time you can try the opposite.
 
Ah, I did take your comment more generally, but I guess it applies either way! And it looks like I probably should try shooting through the bounce next time.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top