Sep 29. Meme pmps 121(AT), +3 57 HELP

Status
Not open for further replies.
I tested +1 and she was just fine 101 , i did not thought she will drop that fast plus she has a little LC meal at +2.

Wht is happining.

I did not test +3 this morning, could she dropped also and go back by herself :arghh:.

What to do now, should i keep the dose or make a reduction?

@Doodles & Karen @Nan & Amber
 
Well, I think you have 2 choices. One, start testing and feeding a little LC food at +1 and/or +2 since it appears she had a hard onset at +2. I posted this the other day about Feeding the Curve . This may allow you to keep her at the .25 dose a little longer, flatten out the cycle and have her go mostly green.

Second would be to reduce to the .1u dose since she clearly asked for the reduction but do the same testing +1, +2, +3 (feed some lc) and see if she can go mostly green. Here is the picture on how to draw the .1u dose.

I think either approach is fine. With AT numbers under 140ish are "normal" numbers but you want most of them under 120 but over 68.

01unit-1.jpg
 
You may also want to try feeding a small LC snack at +9 to see if that will help lower her preshots. I think her preshots are more do to the drops she's having.
 
I was surprised to see 57 because she had good LC meal at +2 and some D/M dry food as treat.

She was fine at +1 101 that is why i am surprised.

She is now up to 90 feed little HC.
 
Well, I think you have 2 choices. One, start testing and feeding a little LC food at +1 and/or +2 since it appears she had a hard onset at +2. I posted this the other day about Feeding the Curve . This may allow you to keep her at the .25 dose a little longer, flatten out the cycle and have her go mostly green.

Second would be to reduce to the .1u dose since she clearly asked for the reduction but do the same testing +1, +2, +3 (feed some lc) and see if she can go mostly green. Here is the picture on how to draw the .1u dose.

I think either approach is fine. With AT numbers under 140ish are "normal" numbers but you want most of them under 120 but over 68.

View attachment 31366


Yes i read that and try to do the same, today feeding ps and +2 but i guess that i have to feed all the way to +3 every hour small meal
 
So think to give this dose more chance as i still see blue and done times high blue.

Seems good choice??
 
So think to give this dose more chance as i still see blue and done times high blue.

Seems good choice??
I'm a little on the fence since you did feed at +2 as well. I'm leaning towards reducing to the .1 and trying to feed the curve. She's newly diabetic and I'm not a fan of 50's on the AT meter. I think some of those higher blues are bouncing and if you can try flattening her out those higher blues might just go away. Worse case if the .1 doesn't hold you go back up. So far she's holding each reduction :)
 
Also if you're giving her DM dry for treats that may cause the higher blue numbers too. Sometimes it takes a while for the dry food to affect their numbers....sometimes not.
 
I just give her this dry food from time to time not every day and only few pieces as treat.

Ok you say to make a reduction and feed the curve.

This today drop really make no sense because i make sure to feed her and she was 101 at +1 that is whay i was comfortable and did not expect that drop at all. LC at +2 supose to make her higher not that low.
 
Think it's a good problem to have. Yes, go for the reduction and hold for a few days...lets see what she decides to do. It's clear she likes to drop so hopefully feeding a little LC at +1, +2 and +3 if needed will help flatten her out.
 
From the picture 0.1 is just under the first line of the syringe?
Yes, do the best you can. It's less then the .25u. If she holds the .1u reduction the last stop is a "drop" of insulin. The longer you keep her on a wee bit of insulin the stronger their remission is. One day at a time!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top