Sep 21 MEME AMPS 412(AT), +3 333, +6 319, +9 354

Status
Not open for further replies.
I'm very happy that she feels better this morning! :)

My cat Girlie will bounce when she gets a number that she's not used to. So when she first started to get some yellow and blue and green numbers, then she would bounce up to pinks and reds and even blacks. But I would just have to wait until she came back down.

More experienced people will come on and give you advice for dosing and her numbers in the spreadsheet. :-)
 
I'd recommend holding this 0.5U dose for a few days to see what she can do with it (unless she goes into the light green numbers again on it; then reduce).

We have two different procedures we use for making dose change decisions in a systematic way. They are described in the two "stickies" at the top of the forum on "Start Low, Go Slow" (SLGS) and "Tight Regulation" (TR). You definitely test enough to do TR, but it is up to you which you would be more comfortable with. In either one, we'd want to hold doses for at least a few days in order to let the Lantus depot settle and any bounces quiet down before changing the dose at this point.

Glad she's feeling better today!
 
Yes i have been through the two protocol and i preffer the TR cause it seems more effective but at same time more agressive and need more monitors, but will go with it as i read a lot about it but still will need some experience from you.
 
The numbers she is on now ia as same before, she used to drop very very slowly when we started insulin and even after month always her numbers in 300 and high 200.
 
It does take time, but you're definitely on the right track with her. Let's see how the 0.5 dose works-- it's too soon to tell from the numbers today, but looking at her spreadsheet I wouldn't be surprised if she starts to move down again tonight or tomorrow. No promises, of course-- she is, after all, a cat, so she'll never do what's expected of her if she can help it! :cat:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top