Hi Din,
I am glad you are positing over here on the Lantus forum.
Can you afford to keep using the libre….if so it is fine to keep doing so. Especially you have such a new baby and are recovering from a Caesar. If not you will need to buy a manual meter and start learning to use it which I think would be very hard for you at the moment with everything else that is going on in your life.
You mentioned in the last thread that you like to give home made food and you see wondering about the nutrients. Can you tell me how you make the food and what you put in it please?
Not wet food.I have another libre, this time we thought we going to set it on Cierra without going to Vet. If we go to vet they do charge and also using Cierra as vet graduate students experiment.It must be very hard for you financially at the moment.
Are you going to get another libre put on?
I would not worry about home made food at the moment...you have your hands full. Just buy canned food she will eat.
I'm going to send you a private message.
Thank you So much Bron I’ll read it now. …!!!!If you are going to put it on your self you might find this thread useful
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...stration-explanations-tips-discussion.221630/
Yes Bron . He did it. Somehow BG Is really high.Did you manage to get the libre placed in position?
I've been following your story and hope everything will get easier and simpler soon.
Thank you so much Rover….!!!!That’s okay Tiff I gave her one unit. But her +1 is BLACK. Got a message from post , Syringe coming today. I have new libre and syringe , can give insulin twice a day from today. I’ll keep update my SS. And going to buy some new food today. Hopefully all together will let her BG come down. She is peeing 4-5 times and drinking water. I feel so sorry for her…..Sorry I was not around earlier. I agree the depot needs to build. When will the syringes arrive so you can dose twice a day?
Good morning Bron,Well done to your husband getting the libre attached!
I would stay with the 1 unit. It is possible Cierra is bouncing from the lower numbers she is no longer used to so let’s see how she goes over the next few cycles. You would be better to give 1 unit of insulin twice a day then increase the dose and give it once a day. Let’s see what the preshot is at PMPS
How is she eating today?
her BG ISabove now 24.8.
mis it 1 unit enough?
Hi Din, I have been following you every day too, and I hope everything will get easier soon....is anyone online could help me to decide Cierras Dose Please


. Well done to your husband getting the libre attached!
I would stay with the 1 unit. It is possible Cierra is bouncing from the lower numbers she is no longer used to so let’s see how she goes over the next few cycles. You would be better to give 1 unit of insulin twice a day then increase the dose and give it once a day. So you mean give twice a day better than one ?
Let’s see what the preshot is at PMPS
How is she eating today?
Hi Melinda , thank you so much for above message I really appreciate. Yes @Bron and Sheba (GA) helping me a lot and lot I’m speechless about it Melinda…and also @tiffmaxee helping me alot and few others. I’m sorry don’t remember everyone’s name. But I’ll make sure to read all messages again one day to thanks again ( not sure when I’ll get that time)Hi Din, I have been following you every day too, and I hope everything will get easier soon....
Cierra has many things happening with her health... and Bron (and Tifmaxxee) have been watching close to give you the best advice.... Cierras history is very important for dosing advice, so please do not get worried if Cierra has a high AMPS or PMPS. This can happen.... please DO NOT change the dose before you hear from them. Ok?
Someone here online who is very new to 'your situation' may not know all of this,,, and may not be able to give you the best help..... Please remember that a high number is better than a very, very low number..... Please Do not panic for one high number reading, ok?
I know with a new baby it is very difficult, and a sick kitty.
Bron will not leave you. And she is teaching you how to feed and keep Cierra safe, you can do this!!!!
There may be a few more people her on Lantus thread that can help you, good you posted here. We are all watching and paws crossed for you. xoxox
Sure Melinda I’ll not change the dose before I hear from Bron or Tiff. I did that mistake once gave insulin before get a reply and Bron saved my Kitty. And Tiff helped me too. Thank you Melinda

. I was worried for you. Now I am not! I entered all data Bron , I close it from my end , May be now you can see itThat is very good the syringes are coming today. Hopefully before PMPS.
Is the SS up to date? I can’t see any black BG.
She is eating fine Tiff, she will eat more if I give more biscuits, but I don’t give much biscuits.How’s her appetite?
Hi Tiff , it’s all updated, I close it from my side . Now you might see it.It’s very good for her to drink and normal to be thirsty and pee a lot until regulated. We hate to see high bg but also line. I don’t see black on your ss but rather all pink. That’s not so bad. Dos8bg every 12 hours will help I promise.
Just now Syringe came in BronThat is very good the syringes are coming today. Hopefully before PMPS.
Is the SS up to date? I can’t see any black BG.

Din I am so happy you are confident with the advice you get here. I was worried for you. Now I am not!
You will get this all sorted out! I hope you have peace of mind,,, just a little![]()

Thank you MelindaI can see the SS but I can’t see any black BG numbers. Only pink.I entered all data Bron , I close it from my end , May be now you can see it
Seems like an issue on my SS Bron. I’ll check againI can see the SS but I can’t see any black BG numbers. Only pink.
View attachment 66528
Seems like an issue on my SS Bron. I’ll check again
I have asked @Bandit's Mom to check your SS Din.Seems like an issue on my SS Bron. I’ll check again
Thank you Bron
Perfect!!
According to picture 22 data not updated at all. You can only see 21st data. ( yesterday morning data)
There is no data on the SS after AM+3 on the 21st. In both tabs. Are you getting any error when you're trying to input the data?I have asked @Bandit's Mom to check your SS Din.
In the meantime, can you show me a photo of the syringes you got today please.?
You will need to copy and paste the photo onto this page..
Thank you Bron, I got it nowHere is how you measure the amount of insulin in the syringe. Does this make sense?
View attachment 66531
Sorry @Bandit's MomThere is no data on the SS after AM+3 on the 21st. In both tabs. Are you getting any error when you're trying to input the data?
Here's a detailed document on the Libre written by an FDMB member:
https://docs.google.com/document/d/...f13UiOiEM-6MsrFNpR9ztaPawF6dLk2b906QZ6VP6/pub
It has info on applying the sensor at home as well as what you can do to try and keep the sensor on.
If you'd like, you can send me the data to be entered and I can enter it for you.Sorry @Bandit's Mom
I just saw this message, I wonder I enter data without internet and close the SS. Because now I’m struggling to connect to internet. Please give me sometimes I have to wait until my husband come home to fix it
Thank you so much @Bandit's Mom , I’ll send it nowIf you'd like, you can send me the data to be entered and I can enter it for you.![]()
Thank you so much @Bandit's Mom , I’ll send it now
Last night NS this morning 1 unit. Thank you so muchEntered the data. How many units last night and this morning?

Okay Bron , Thank youCan you post when you have the 7pm preshot please Din so we can see it before suggesting a dose please?