Sebastian’s mom (Lauren)
Member Since 2023
I apologize if I’m not posting here right, I’m still new here.
Sebastian’s PMPS was 441 and his +4 is 307. His numbers have never dropped this much from his insulin. I usually see a 60-80 drop in his numbers. The vet just asked me to increase his dose from 2.25 units of Lantus to 3. I didn’t feel comfortable making that jump suddenly so I went to 2.5 units. Is this something I need to stay awake to monitor or just consistent with the new dose? Couldd it be the gabapentin or laxative he was prescribed? His numbers are very unreliable and he’s dealing with other things now so I’m a worried parent.
Sebastian’s PMPS was 441 and his +4 is 307. His numbers have never dropped this much from his insulin. I usually see a 60-80 drop in his numbers. The vet just asked me to increase his dose from 2.25 units of Lantus to 3. I didn’t feel comfortable making that jump suddenly so I went to 2.5 units. Is this something I need to stay awake to monitor or just consistent with the new dose? Couldd it be the gabapentin or laxative he was prescribed? His numbers are very unreliable and he’s dealing with other things now so I’m a worried parent.
