Sebastian AMPS:82, +6-71,+7-67,+8-69

Yukimoro17

Member Since 2021
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/sebastian-amps-101-8-105-pmps-119.253110/

Sebastian is looking and acting better by the day.He has more energy today and he's bothering his brother again. which must mean he's feeling better. I lowered his dose to around 1.5 this morning because it was too low this morning. He did eat a whole can of food this morning too and his snack at around +6. I'm thinking about lowering his dose to 1.25 tonight, should i do it? or should i stick to 1.5 until tomorrow morning?
 
Yes, with SLGS, you should reduce again aince he dropped under 90. Usually with SLGS we also recommend not shooting when BG preshots are below 90. If that happens again, you should try and stall, not feed and retest again in 20 Minutes to make sure the number is rising on its own. Also, whenever you shoot a lower than usual preshot number, it is a good idea to test more frequently, starting with +1 and +2.

Here are the Dosing Methods we follow on the forum.
 
Yes, with SLGS, you should reduce again aince he dropped under 90. Usually with SLGS we also recommend not shooting when BG preshots are below 90. If that happens again, you should try and stall, not feed and retest again in 20 Minutes to make sure the number is rising on its own. Also, whenever you shoot a lower than usual preshot number, it is a good idea to test more frequently, starting with +1 and +2.

Here are the Dosing Methods we follow on the forum.
His PMPS where at 78. i syringe fed him and tested 30 min later. He was at 111 so then i gave him a dose of 1.25 and hour later. I will keep testing after at +1 and so on. am i doing this ok? please let me know. thank you for the info. i read thru it over and over but i still feel better if someone reassures me :cat:
 
Back
Top