mmmm, if you're off for the next 3 days, i think i would get a variety of spot checks tonight, tomorrow day cycle and tomorrow evening cycle, and if you don't catch a green number, then i would increase Saturday morning.
the reason i say that is that we base the dose changes off the nadirs, and without being able to see nadirs in the most recent 3 days, i'd be reluctant to say increase. I suspect you'll need to, but i think for safety's sake, i'd wait til saturday morning for the dose increase. that'll let you get a little more data so we can be more confident about it. She's also seeing some green numbers, and the guidelines suggest holding the dose for 10 cycles after you see greens (under 100), and she'll have 10 cycles after that lovely green night on the 25th by Saturday morning.
After the first week on Lantus, the protocol suggests re-evaluating the dose every 6-10 cycles. sometimes holding the dose too long if it's not getting the BGs into good numbers can backfire as the cat gets used to high numbers. If you increase Saturday morning, then count 6 cycles at that dose and let's look then to see if you should hold the dose longer, or increase. If she goes below 50, then you'd reduce.
Increasing the dose:
Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
Hope you're having a good evening!
edited to add - by the way, you can use the "? post icon" at the top of the screen when you're writing a post to let us know you've got a question. That way you won't get missed! Then when you're satisfied with the answer(s), if you remove it, we'll know if you put it back up again for a new question. When the forum gets busy we look for those question marks first to make sure people with questions get help!