Scully - Increased Dose, Happily Singing the Blues!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tara and Scully

Member Since 2014
Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=119532

Increased Scully's dose at her PM shot last night from .5 to .75. Numbers are looking pretty good so far. During the first cycle she came down out of the pinks (342 at +2) into the yellow (206 at +9). AMPS this morning at the lowest in days at 305. Hit 123 at +6 and 146 at +8. Hello, blues! Haven't seen you in a while! Hoping to see some greens in the third cycle. I like this slow steady decline and am hoping we won't see a bounce. I plan on holding this dose until Thursday (that will be 13 cycles) due to my work schedule, then we'll re-evaluate to see if another increase of .25 may be warranted. If so, I'm off Friday - Sunday and will be able to monitor her.

Looking back at her numbers the first 2 days on Lantus, perhaps we should have maintained her 1 U dose in the PM despite her lower PMPS numbers. At the time, we were really uncertain how low she'd go, but now that I have so much more data on how Lantus affects her, the onset, the peak, etc., I definitely feel more comfortable shooting a lower number. Just goes to show how important frequent testing is and being able to "know thy cat."

Hope everyone has a great evening! We're hoping Scully keeps singing the blues! Or maybe, It's Not Easy Being Green....
 
Those blues do look nice. As the depot fills for the 0.75 dose, you might see more blues soon, hopefully.
 
Well, now mom's the one singing the blues. PMPS 388. That's a hefty increase from 146 in about 3.5 hours. Her lowest AMPS number in days followed by her highest PMPS number in days. Now, where did I put those patience pants?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top