Scully - AMPS 382 +4 234 +8 132 Slight Dose Increase

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tara and Scully

Member Since 2014
Previous condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=122153

I hate to use the term "failed reduction" because it sounds so negative, but Scully's numbers the last 3 days (6 cycles) at the reduced .50 U dose have been too high. I see no indication that she is going to return to the low flat cycles we were becoming accustomed to, and I refuse to allow her to spend another second in these high numbers. Obviously I don't want to increase the dose back up to .75 U, so I've increased it slightly to what we're calling .65 U. I really have no idea what the actual dose is, but here's how we're measuring it. At .75 U, we placed the top of the plunger against the bottom of the .50 marker (line) on the syringe. At .50 U, we placed the top of the plunger even with the top of the .50 marker on the syringe. For this new slightly higher dose, we're placing the top of the plunger at the midpoint of the .50 marker on the syringe. For reference, we use the Relion syringes from Wal-Mart, and their marker lines are quite thick. Anyway, as long as our dosing is consistent, I guess it doesn't matter if we call the dose .60 or .65 or whatever. We haven't seen green in 3 days, so I'm hoping she's executing a smooth slide down today (so far, so good), and we'll see some green in the next cycle.

I usually check in here every few days to update you all on Scully, but also to read your updates, anecdotes, etc., and today I am overwhelmed with sadness to read about Lucy and Tiggy. Someone else said that these things tend to come in waves, and I guess it's true that when it rains, it pours. I hope that Mariko and Wendy can find a way to cherish the days ahead, however many there may be, and then find peace and comfort. Sending healing vines to all of the kitties and beans who need them.

Tara & Scully
 
Good luck with the dosecrease Tara. You probably could have gone all the way to .75U, but paws crossed this little bit of extra juice flattens Scully out a bit. Sometimes they just need a little "reminder".
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top