? Scooter PMPS 212, +4 176

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jill & Scooter

Member Since 2018
Hi L&L,
I have a question on dosing. Scooter has been on 9u for 13 cycles, but he had 1 cycle then a NS, then 5 cycles and a NS and then 7 cycles. When you do a NS, do you start the count on cycles over ??? I don’t know when I should increase. Do I still increase by .5 or do I go back to .25 since he’s in lower numbers now?
Thanks!!!
 
Any time you do a fur shot, skip a shot, or reduce the dose somehow, the cycle count starts over. Here is a post on Counting Cycles when using TR.
After tonight you'll have 7 cycles in a row on this dose, which gives you a good idea what 9 units can do. He doesn't seem to be going lower than 90, which leaves you a little bit of room for an increase. At this point it's up to you if you want to try nudging the numbers down a little with a 0.25 unit increase, or do the standard 0.5 unit increase. Some cats are sensitive to small changes in insulin - such as my Neko. You'll have to experiment and see what works for Scooter.
 
:D
Any time you do a fur shot, skip a shot, or reduce the dose somehow, the cycle count starts over. Here is a post on Counting Cycles when using TR.
After tonight you'll have 7 cycles in a row on this dose, which gives you a good idea what 9 units can do. He doesn't seem to be going lower than 90, which leaves you a little bit of room for an increase. At this point it's up to you if you want to try nudging the numbers down a little with a 0.25 unit increase, or do the standard 0.5 unit increase. Some cats are sensitive to small changes in insulin - such as my Neko. You'll have to experiment and see what works for Scooter.
Thanks Wendy, somehow I forgot seeing that part of the sticky. I really have read them quite a few times
:D, I’ll hold the dose until Wednesday PM then. That will be 11 consecutive cycles, but I like to do the increases on the PM cycle so I can monitor. I think I’ll try the .25 increase and see what it does for him. Thanks for always being here to answer questions!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top