Jill & Scooter
Member Since 2018
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-31-scooter-amps-75.217554/#post-2417512
Scooter hasn’t really eaten since Thursday night. He took a couple licks yesterday morning and ate a few kibbles of dry today. I gave his shot yesterday morning and put Mirtz on his ear. I wound up taking him to work with me after taking an early lunch and he was at 52. I didn’t give him his shot last night. I was to afraid I couldn’t keep him safe with no food. I skipped his shot this morning too. I have offered him everything I can think of...all kinds of wet, kibble, Temptations, baby food. DH even got him fried chicken last night ( he sits in front of DH whenever he eats it and stares longingly). This morning I called the vet, Scooter’s vet is on vacation, but the other vet gave me some Cerenia. I gave him a dose as soon as got I home. I started syringe feeding him last night.
He seems nauseous. He sniffs at food, licks his lips and turns away. He’s not vomiting. He had normal poo yesterday morning and small soft poos last night and this morning. He doesn’t seem to be in pain, no meat loafing or hiding. He doesn’t even seem to feel that bad. He’s grooming and purring. He just won’t eat. I know I’ve got to get him back on insulin . I was hoping he’d eat at least a little by this afternoon.
He’s been having these spells every so often for a while. The last one was July 1. I took him to the vet and he did full blood work and said he was very healthy. Does anyone have any ideas what might be causing this? Is there something that he needs to be tested for that’s not part of a normal blood work? Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!
Scooter hasn’t really eaten since Thursday night. He took a couple licks yesterday morning and ate a few kibbles of dry today. I gave his shot yesterday morning and put Mirtz on his ear. I wound up taking him to work with me after taking an early lunch and he was at 52. I didn’t give him his shot last night. I was to afraid I couldn’t keep him safe with no food. I skipped his shot this morning too. I have offered him everything I can think of...all kinds of wet, kibble, Temptations, baby food. DH even got him fried chicken last night ( he sits in front of DH whenever he eats it and stares longingly). This morning I called the vet, Scooter’s vet is on vacation, but the other vet gave me some Cerenia. I gave him a dose as soon as got I home. I started syringe feeding him last night.
He seems nauseous. He sniffs at food, licks his lips and turns away. He’s not vomiting. He had normal poo yesterday morning and small soft poos last night and this morning. He doesn’t seem to be in pain, no meat loafing or hiding. He doesn’t even seem to feel that bad. He’s grooming and purring. He just won’t eat. I know I’ve got to get him back on insulin . I was hoping he’d eat at least a little by this afternoon.
He’s been having these spells every so often for a while. The last one was July 1. I took him to the vet and he did full blood work and said he was very healthy. Does anyone have any ideas what might be causing this? Is there something that he needs to be tested for that’s not part of a normal blood work? Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!
