Samwise AMPS & PMPS

Status
Not open for further replies.

sueandsamwise

Member Since 2010
2/13 AMPS hI 2.5u I was going to try the bigger dose but chickened out at the last minute and only shot 2.5U.

+3 484 Going down.

+6 359

PMPS 366 shot 2.5U
 
Tell us more. Are you worried about the bigger dose because you're afraid his numbers will go too low? Or do you want to wait and clear it through your vet?

I see some movement as you have increased doses, but it would be wonderful to get movement down into yellow numbers. I really think an increase in insulin will do that.
 
What was the bigger dose that you didn't shoot? Just curious. Can't wait to see how the rest of his day goes. I really think you could shoot more insulin without too much worry as high as he's been.
 
The bigger dose was 3U. Yes I chickened out because of the dose and the vet. The PMPS was good, the best we've had so far. flip_cat I've cut out the dry treats, he was getting them through the husband after his +6 during the week. So, he's had no dry treats for 2 days. I think that may be the ticket. Sam goes in on Thursday for a appt at the vet.
 
What brand of dry treats? Were they low carb? If not, those could really be messing up your numbers. I don't think 3 u would have been such a big dose considering the numbers you've been getting. I think you're slowly making your way toward better numbers, but I also understand not wanting to overdo it. Still, I think you're in safe territory with those highs, you know? hang in there. I know this is tough.
 
If the treats were dry, it may make the difference. Some cats are so carb sensitive that just a few kibbles will keep their numbers higher. I hope that eliminating those will make a movement down, Sue.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top