Samwise AMPS & PMPS +6 5/3

Status
Not open for further replies.

sueandsamwise

Member Since 2010
AMPS 195 1u I know he'll rise so I felt justified to shoot a low dose. ~O)

I should have used a samller dose. +6 53 :mrgreen: I'm not sure if this is good or not, it wasn't a steep drop though.

PMPS 404 1.4u

Not such a good preshot. I wish that I could figure out the need. I thought maybe the PM dose should be lower than it is, he's less active at night and seems to always have a lower amps than pmps.
 
Woohoo!!!! Now THAT is P-E-R-F-E-C-T!!!! I wouldn't want the nadir any lower, but really that is basically a perfect PS and perfect nadir, it just doesn't get much better than that. I'd probably shoot a hair lower dose next time you see that kind of PS just to be safe - 0.9 maybe. Not much room for error there, and I suspect his insulin needs may be continuing to go down - not sure on that, but I'd play it safe. Good pick today though - I don't think the dose was too high, it looks perfecto to me.

:RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT
 
p.s. I would lower though if you get a lower PS - this was a 75% drop which is a little much (but ok I think in this case since it's not a steep drop). You don't want that though if the PS was any lower than it was today. So if you got 180 or whatnot I would shoot maybe 0.8 so you don't get any lower on the nadir, and below that I'd probably still wait a bit and test again.

I'm wondering too if the dose last night was a little high - it's hard to argue with today's PS, but then on the other hand that's a huge drop from last night's PS to this mornings. Hard to say for sure.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top