Samwise AMPS & PMPS +6 5/23

Status
Not open for further replies.

sueandsamwise

Very Active Member
AMPS 438 1.3U

We did not get a +6 as Sam was at the vet at 2?30. He will be starting on Lantus as soon as we fill the scrip. I hate leaving everyone here I will miss all but will update you all on Samwise's progress.

Since the lower doses were not working so well for him I've upped the dose a bit to see how he does.

PMPS 465 1.5U
 
I will definitely miss you guys, but I am happy for you that it is working out to try Lantus. I think he has a great chance at doing really well, and there is lots of info over there in the stickys to get you started on the right track, and peeps to help you along. Even once you've switched, please stop by and visit us here now & then!!! :YMHUG: Hugs & snuggles & scritches to Mr. Samwise!!!!
 
You can fill your first script at a local pharmacy to get you started. In the long run, the Solostar pens will be more economical since you only open 3ml at a time. Unlike prozinc, you will not use a whole 10ml vial of lantus before it goes bad and numbers start going wanky. Many people using lantus get their pens from Canada (you have to fax or mail a script to them). I personally have had good luck on craigslist. I jump on any reasonably priced insulin that is listed. I haven't had to pay anywhere near full price for insulin in almost a year now. I also tried posting up a listing asking for unused lantus vials or pens to purchase and had one diabetic lady donate 3 vials to me!
 
Wow, that's a good idea! The scrip says one bottle of Lantus so I have no idea what that means. I have been doing some reading about it and will research before we start it. I expect to have Sam on the PZI for another week or so until I can get the new insulin. I have to wait for payday which is next Tuesday. I may do the Canada thing too. Thanks for the info.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top