Samwise AMPS & PMPS +6 5/18

Status
Not open for further replies.

sueandsamwise

Member Since 2010
AMPS 526 1.4U
I think that Sam is not liking those lower doses. Seems he gets close to 1 unit and up he goes.

+6 Sorry no test, we had to take the pony to Douglas for x-rays.

PMPS 322 1.3U
 
You didn't give the 1u much time to settle in though. You had a wanky day on 5/14 at the 1.4u dose too. These things just sometimes happen. The only way to know for sure that it was due to the lower dose is to give it more than 1 cycle. I don't think you gave the 1u long enough of a chance to really see what it will do. These high preshots right now aren't because of that one cycle at the 1u.
 
It's hard to tell b/c if there is rebound then the #s will run high for a couple cycles, and of course if the #s are high, they will do the same. So it's hard to know which is which. I'm kind of on the fence on it - I guess I lean towards looking into another insulin. It just seems like such a struggle right now. If you look at the 15th there's nothing to suggest rebound there, but the evening PS is high again, so that suggests duration not making it to the end of the cycle. Other days looks different though. I'm so encouraged that he is getting good #s many cycles and on doses a lot lower than what you were shooting a month ago, but then the steep drops and continued high PSs are discouraging. confused_cat
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top