Samwise AMPS & PMPS +6 4/4

Status
Not open for further replies.

sueandsamwise

Very Active Member
AMPS 400 Shot 2.5U

+6 65 Sam ate a large meal when I got home. He was a hungry boy. :mrgreen:

PMPS 464 Shot 2.6U
 
Mysterious Sam. I do not like those high amps numbers and the rapid drop to greens.

Back to basics. Do you let him eat overnight - in case food would bring him into lower numbers overnight? The auto feeders are great for this. How much are you feeding right after the shot? Maybe more or less or a few smaller feedings in the hours after the shot could even out the curve. Again auto feeders would really help you here.
 
hey sue, what was that on the 31st. did you skip a shot and he went up and down by next shot hizzelf?
i'm not likeing the current trend. i wish i was up at 3am when you shoot :lol:
 
To Sue: He eats right after his shot and there is food left out for him overnight. I usually give him two spoons of food on a plate. He eats about half ot it at a time. Sam eats all the time, well, he has us trained that whenever he sits in the kitchen he wants fed, or jumps up on the bathroom counter. I fed him twice today when I was home at lunch and the DH fed him twice during the morning. so, Sam eats. :lol:
 
Wow, that's a mega-drop, and I think you pulled that dose back a hair already right? I'd try pulling it back a bit more, maybe 2.2 even on the higher PSs, and probably a lower dose than you would be planning on lower PSs. I'm hoping you'll be surprised and still get a good nadir. I'm guessing you are worried about losing the good ground you've made, and I would be too. I think there's room for more of a decrease though and still get good #s. Even if you got something like a yellow nadir on a lower dose, hopefully that would also prevent any new bounce and the next PS won't be so high, and then you can bring him down gradually from there. If he goes back to high #s you can always raise the dose again, so nothing to lose IMO with trying even slightly lower doses.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top