Samwise AMPS & PMPS +6 4/27

Status
Not open for further replies.

sueandsamwise

Very Active Member
AMPS 382 1.3U

+6 186

PMPS 178 No shot How is this possible? He's lower at +12 than at +6.

+14 219 shot .8 He is rising so I wanted lower but was afraid he'd be really high AMPS . He ate a good bit, growled a lot with the test but seemed happy enough after we let him off the counter. We had to prick his poor ear 3 times, he just wouldn't bleed! I hate that!
 
Thanks, Holly and Lori!!! Hope we can keep the good #'s going. I'll settle for the blues and pinks too. cat_pet_icon
 
Not too shabby! It can be frustrating when 1.4 gives you a nadir too low, and 1.3 is nice but not ideal. I'd go for low drama for now :mrgreen: . Barring new lows, you might try holding 1.3 for a couple days, lowering a little on lower PSs of course, and see how he does. It's been a while since he had a steady dose, and who knows, maybe the PSs and nadirs will come down some on their own without having to go back to 1.4.
 
I would retest that number in a half hour...it could be a mistake or something. it can be token dosed if it is on the rise. .4-.6?
 
Lower at +12 than mid-cycle can be a sign the dose is too high. This is kind of flattish though, so might just be good duration (yippee!!!). I would probably pull back another 0.2 on a similar PS and see what the results are. If the #s are just higher then the dose probably wasn't too high, but if the nadir is lower than today's that's a good sign the dose really was too high.

I agree with Lori, keep the dose light. If 1.3 might still be too high on a higher PS, don't want to overdo it by accident at this point. I'd keep it well under 1u unless he's skyhigh on your retest in a few minutes. If he's skyhigh, I'd probably still go with 1u or at most 1.2.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top