Samwise AMPS & PMPS +6 4/18

Status
Not open for further replies.

sueandsamwise

Member Since 2010
AMPS 162 NO SHOT Took a reading half and hour later and it was 141, so he dropped not rose. Dilemma: What is Sam doing? confused_cat

DH will take another test around 9:30 which will be 1 to 1.5 hours after first test. 175 BG

He tested again around 11, which makes it 3.5 hours after 1st test. It's now 408 Shot 1.4U

Sam is eating between tests. I was wondering about a small shot this morning but everyone has such a fit, I decided not to. Should have done a small one after the 175BG. Plus, it would be helpful if the DH would inform me of his BG's when he tests at home. It's so damned frustrating! grumpy_cat

Okay, I think this is +3 from the actual shot. 131

PMPS HI shot 1.8U There's that damned hi rearing it's ugly head again.
 
Well, I hope we can assume that he is bringing himself down. :-D Did he eat between those two numbers? If so, it can mean that his pancreas is working and the food is helping to bring his numbers down. This would be a very good thing.

Be interesting to see his other numbers today. It may be that you will have to start mini doses when he goes over 150 or so rather than stick to the 12/12 schedule. It will mean more tests and paying careful attention, but if in the end, you get a cat OTJ (antijinx) it will be worthwhile Check out Mandy and Bradley's recent posts; they are in this same place.
 
Not sure what is going on-- but hopefully his pancreas is trying to work!

Good Luck!
 
I never know what to make of Sam. He likes to keep you on your toes. Paws crossed for nice #'s today.
 
sue it's called a 'sputtering pancreas' and it's the road to remission fraught with scary because you just never know when it will sputter. tom has it. lately it's sputtering full time which is great so i'm shooting accordingly.
you want to encourage the sputter by letting him have his chances to prove himself to you...and yet not over work the newly on the job pancreas by letting higher numbers present themselves.
it's a fine line but one that everyone wants to have.
you have come a long journey with samwise and i think it is coming full circle for you both now.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top