sueandsamwise
Very Active Member
AMPS 506 Shot 2.6U
I take a civvie to the vet today and I'll talk to her about the insulin. He's still on Prozinc. If he shows no improvement with this bottle we go to Glargine. No +6 DH forgot, his mom had surgery today.
PMPS 141 Shot 1U I am shooting on these low numbers because I want to sustain his surf. The vet does not understand this and still wants me to shoot the full dose of 2.75U. First she says this should be the limit of Sam's dose, today she said we can always shoot something higher. So, she contridicts herself, then says maybe I could just test every other day. I just wanted to yell "WHAT THE **** IS WRONG WITH YOU!" i will test before every shot! Would you tell you diabetic grandma to test just every other day! Jesus! What the hell is wrong with people. angry(2)_cat
My civvie, Ghost went in for a rabies shot. 51.00 later I was told he needed to lose 2 pounds and to have his teeth cleaned. They worked me up an estimate. 648.00! I told her sorry, to expensive. I can't afford that, my husband is on disablility, we are on a budget. Well, we can lower that by not taking x-rays, I did tell her that Dr. Smylie in Douglas charges $58 for a cleaning and that includes extractions. She said she would not compromise on medical care. I guess she thinks that her teeth cleaning is better than her colleagues. I will take Ghost to Smylie and then take him into her so she can critique his work. So anyway I guess I'll use her for the insulin and not for anything else. Crap. cat(2)_steam
I take a civvie to the vet today and I'll talk to her about the insulin. He's still on Prozinc. If he shows no improvement with this bottle we go to Glargine. No +6 DH forgot, his mom had surgery today.
PMPS 141 Shot 1U I am shooting on these low numbers because I want to sustain his surf. The vet does not understand this and still wants me to shoot the full dose of 2.75U. First she says this should be the limit of Sam's dose, today she said we can always shoot something higher. So, she contridicts herself, then says maybe I could just test every other day. I just wanted to yell "WHAT THE **** IS WRONG WITH YOU!" i will test before every shot! Would you tell you diabetic grandma to test just every other day! Jesus! What the hell is wrong with people. angry(2)_cat
My civvie, Ghost went in for a rabies shot. 51.00 later I was told he needed to lose 2 pounds and to have his teeth cleaned. They worked me up an estimate. 648.00! I told her sorry, to expensive. I can't afford that, my husband is on disablility, we are on a budget. Well, we can lower that by not taking x-rays, I did tell her that Dr. Smylie in Douglas charges $58 for a cleaning and that includes extractions. She said she would not compromise on medical care. I guess she thinks that her teeth cleaning is better than her colleagues. I will take Ghost to Smylie and then take him into her so she can critique his work. So anyway I guess I'll use her for the insulin and not for anything else. Crap. cat(2)_steam