Samwise AMPS & PMPS 3/7 (what to do)

Status
Not open for further replies.

sueandsamwise

Member Since 2010
AMPS Hi Shot 2.6U

After being on this insulin since last September I don't think Sam will ever be regulated on it. I think we will have to change.

+6 131

PMPS 155 No shot. Should I wait an hour and retest or what??? I think wait an hour. Please chime in!. He's jumping odd numbers again. What to do, what to do????

+13 221 shot 2U He's starting to climb so using the sliding scale puts his shot at 2U for 200 to 300BG.
 
Re: Samwise AMPS & PMPS 3/7

He does have really strange patterns on it, Sue. If you decide to change, I would do some research. My take is that Levemir is more user friendly than Lantus, allowing the bean to have a little more latitude in dosing and testing. Just what I observe - have not used either. Both seem to be excellent insulins and people have been successful with both. As Lori said, it does require a completely different mindset than PZI and you do have to get in that mid cycle number consistently.
 
I was away for the weekend, and look what pretty #s when I come back, YAY!!! Sue you are doing an AWESOME job. I'm so impressed you called it on the 1u the other night - absolutely perfect nadir, great job! You are seeing nice enough #s I would consider sticking it out just a teeny bit longer on PZI and see if things really come together. It seems like you may be really close - hard to tell what is flukey #s and what is his body & the insulin dose starting to come together nicely and regulation could be just around the corner. If not though, then yeah, I would look at one of the Ls.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top