Samwise AMPS & PMPS 3/3

Status
Not open for further replies.

sueandsamwise

Member Since 2010
AMPS 63 No shot! :mrgreen:

Very low reading again this morning. I left instructions with the DH to test again in about 45 minutes or so and what and what not to shoot on. For some dumb reason he thinks he should do what the vet said and give the full dose even if the number is low. ohmygod_smile

retest around 8:30 or one hour after he usually gets his shot. 98 :mrgreen: He's coming up but slowly, DH said he ate quite a bit too.

+4 Hi Shot 1U I didn't want to really screw up his insulin times.
+7 292

PMPS 406 Shot 2U I dropped this from last night when I shot a 2.5 at 449. So I figured I'd give it a try. I'd like to give less insulin.
 
Posted this on your other thread:

Another great number, Sue. So if tonight you get another high, I think I would be tempted to go with a lower dose - say 1 or 1.5 to see if that will give you a shootable number am and pm. Does make you wonder if he was lower than 63 overnight ( or is just getting a really long surf......

Hope you DH will consult with you before shooting anything today. Even if he bounces back up to HI during the day today and you want to shoot, I would go with a reduced dose.

This is so puzzling. Wish we knew that caused this so we could bottle it!
 
I know. I wonder how low he went with his 63 this morning. He was right in the bathroom around 7-7:15 when he gets his shot but didn't get one. He may have been wondering what was going on. I left DH the sliding scale and the conversion chart. Let's hope he follows. I am going to call home soon and see what # he got.
 
Oh wow, very exciting! Maybe he is starting to heal, or if he's been in liver training maybe it's settling down? Or maybe he happened not to rebound yesterday, and so did well on the lower dose? Well, anyway, I'm all for it!!! Sure makes dosing confusing, but at least the dose appears to be headed down and not up, gotta love that!

I can't get to your SS though... is it working ok? Maybe it's just my PC acting up?
 
PS looks like he got a nice drop today off that 1u, wow! Was the 292 3 hours after the shot or 7? The +nn is always the # of hours since the last shot, so I think you may have:

+16 HI 1u
+3 292

Because it's a big drop at +3, less big for a +7, that's why I mention it (besides being picky :lol: )
 
The plus four was supposed to be the time of his am shot. +4 after the AMPS even though he had no AMPS. So I guess it was +16. So I did a small shot the 1U at noon or whatever time it was. It had to be noon since I was home.

I think I screwed up my SS when I tried to do a profile signature thing. Anyone know how to fix it. Sue and Oliver helped me the last time. Sue??? Can anyone else see the SS? I still can and I did say to share.
 
There are a number of people having trouble with spreadsheets, Sue. I can't even get the template up on my Mac....They are working on it.

I would suggest going back, sharing it again and putting it into your signature again. Hope that works.
 
Maybe it's a Google problem? I remember a while back everyone's SSs were down? Although I can see other people's, but still can't see yours. Hmmmm.
 
Oh, I just tried your profile doc and it wanted me to log in. That's a different option that the one you want. I'm thinking maybe you want the share as a web page option, rather than the share with other people option. I know it's over in the Tech forum, just too lazy to go look. :cool:
 
Well, it's telling me that neither exists. So somehow I managed to screw both up trying to do one thing. ohmygod_smile I don't know how I"m going to fix this. ****. :YMSIGH:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top