Samwise AMPS & PMPS 3/24

Status
Not open for further replies.

sueandsamwise

Member Since 2010
AMPS 420 2.6u

I'm going to have the DH do a +6 today.

PMPS 89 no shot, will check again in an hour or so. Sam went into the bathroom and wanted us to check him so we did. A bit early but I think he wanted to show us his BG was in the green range! :mrgreen:

+13 107 No shot

+14.5 185 Shot 1 U . I held my breath when I did it. I didnt' want to but figured he was going up and time to add a little insulin. He sat very still for his poke. Poor guy!

Looking back on his SS, Sam did this sort of thing on the 7th and the 19th. What was so special about those days???
 
hey sue, if you move to lev will dh be able/willing to do a 2,4,6,8, 10 or any mix of those 5 for awhile? you will know when you read the numbers when you need to test next. and BELEIVE ME i'm not one of the test-a-holics..but that's how you figure where you are and where your going with lev. your amps could be 80 and you'd think 'oh yay...no shot' but you very likely should have shot to keep 80 all day long. but....only if you keep the data to tell you what sam is doing.
it took me awhile, and getting the boot (kwim) until i accepted this reality becuase i just could'nt wrap my head around it.
also...no dose changing. you keep at it for a week or so. even with the high #'s cuase it takes that long at times to kick in.
then whoo-hooooo, it kicks in and you ON!
and with every dose change you stick with it in the beginning for a week or so...cuase nothing, let me repeat...NOTHING happens fast on lev. except you may see an early result on day one! sooooooo...all in all it's great fun if you can TEST
 
He would probably do it, but Sam's ears are so sore, he howls and hisses and growls when we try the poke. If it needs to be done we'll do it but man, the poor guy. Sam not DH. :lol: If that's the insulin she recommends we'll try it. I've read the stickies and looked at some of the posts and SS, your included and it seems daunting. I do hope Tomtom goes OTJ.

I forgot to tell the DH about the +6 test. I'll do that tonight.
 
oh boy...pmps 86!
i don't know what to say about this other than so glad you did'nt shoot him :-D
would have died to know his +6.
soooooo, don't leave us hanging...what is he now???
 
awwww, how nice that he wanted a pokie. beautiful greenies. maybe if he goes up another 40 points or so you can shoot him a unit?
 
Okay, I am just going to say it. I do not understand this cat, Sue. Why on earth is he still in low numbers? Can you think of anything that was different about today? Any different food or activity or pattern in feeding? Anything?
 
has anyone anywhere ever said the word 'acro' about this baby?
 
lori and tom said:
has anyone anywhere ever said the word 'acro' about this baby?

Acro cats are usually mostly flat curvers with the very occasional green blip. I see too many consecutive +6 green blips for me to think acro. You might want to get an acro mom's opinion though. To me it looks like there isn't enough duration of the PZI to hold him through preshot.
 
yeah, i was thinking the inconsistancy of duration was wierd. let's not call the acro troops just yet. perhaps sue can ask them if she wants too. or ask phoebe. i'll ask phoebe!
 
hey maybe sam is giving me a welcome back 'look at me..i'm green!' surprise party!
 
Holy crap! I have no idea why he lasted so long with the good numbers. I just don't understand this cat. I asked the DH about how Sammy acted today, was he hungry? did he eat a lot? Did he sleep a lot? What? He said he didn't notice him begging for food a lot, just a couple of times and he fed him. He did eat one whole can of FF and he's eaten almost 2/3 rd of a can tonight. He's been acting his usual self in my opinion. DH said he spent some time outside, he saw him wandering round the property but it was also cold today so he spent sometime sleeping like usual. So, he thought he had a usual day. He (DH) also vacuumed the whole place so that probably drove Sam outside. Wish I'd of remembered to tell him to do a +6. I think Sam did this once before, surfed really long on a AMPS with a high and a 2.7U. Hell, I have no idea, Sam is Sam and he ain't no one else. :? confused_cat
 
Nope, I asked, just FF during the day. The other long durations were almost a week apart, which probably doesn't have anything to do with it but I looked, about 1 week apart. I asked DH again, anything different. Nope nothing. :YMSIGH: Who knows...it's a dilemma to be sure.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top