Hi Sue! You might not like having me back :lol:
I've just come back from Sam's SS. Wow!
First about the pokie. Are you sure you are really doing it right? There should not be any sores, scabs, irritations or anything of that sort. the ear is warmed, it is gently rubbed, the cotton ball in on the inside of the ear flap and the pokie gently hits the outside of the ear flap. then sometime a gentle 'milking' is needed. All of this done gently, with praise for Sam and head scritches and all. And don't forget the treat! Sometimes in our frustration we forget to romance the kitty into the ear pokie.
And as far as changing insulins. I think it's time. However I will let you know, while I think you will get amazing results with the Lev it is not something that can be done without testing. I promised myself I would never need to or want to test 4-6 times a day.
In the beginning it is necessary, not so much to keep your kitty from hypoing as to know what number are safe to shoot. For example I can now shoot Tom a full dose at amps 86. Why, becuase this insulin moves like a snail and it 'holds' the number. But you won't know that unless you start out testing.
So you see why I started out with the testing stuff hmmmm?
I've missed you alot. You and Sam are my real interest here in pzi but you have to start workin it if you want it to work, kwim?
HUGS
Lori and tomtom
btw, tom was all blacks and reds on pz, one week into levemir he's all greens and blue's. just sayin.