Samwise AMPS & PMPS 2/19

Status
Not open for further replies.

sueandsamwise

Very Active Member
AMPS 343 shot 2.75U

+6 52 Pretty good drop. I am going to test again in an hour. He ate right after the test.

+7 54 Ate again.

PMPS Hi Ate twice after shot.
 
Agree with Joanna, Sue. Beautiful low numbers but the bounce back up makes for a real steep drop. Hopefully a shade less would even out the curve a little?
 
I am going to try and make the morning shot a smaller one then 2.75. Maybe 2.6 or something. He has been eating today, not a whole lot but will eat every time I put some food in front of him. Which I do every chance I get to keep him satisfied. I think he's hungry and trying to gain back his lost weight.
 
I think it's great you're finally getting these kind of numbers for him! I know it's a steep drop, but it still seems like progress to me.
 
I know, I've waited so long for good numbers and now they scare me they are so low. If I could poke one of my civvie cats to compare I would. I doubt I could do one of them though, it would scare the crap out of Oliver, Ghost and Baggy would probably bite me. :smile:
 
Given these low numbers I think it is very wise of you to keep feeding him. Probably it would be a good idea to free feed if you can--all day and through the night, so he can use the carbs to bring himself up if he needs to. Sounds like lowering the dose a bit is a good approach to avoiding these very steep drops.
 
YAY! and definetlly agree with the group. shave down the dose and see that he has food access. especially at nite (am i too late?) so he can feed himself when he goes low.
i'm going for your ss. brb.
 
funny how he gave you a pink on the very same morning you raised dose ohmygod_smile like shoot me now mom, i'm already lower!
i think these pink and yellows have to have a somewhat reduced dose while the reds can keep the 2,75
hate to be the broken record but i think the 'shoot the number' still applies.
 
I know, this is confusing. I think the morning dose will be lower, 2.6 or so and the evening dose 2.75. I am leaving out some nice Merricks Bg quail and chicken which Sam loves. He will eat it no matter what.
 
don't make a decision about the dose until you see the number k?
you never know what he may throw at you.
red, yellow, blue....you have to be flexible for whatever sam gives you. no rigid rules right now...no shooting low.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top