Samwise AMPS & PMPS 2/18

Status
Not open for further replies.

sueandsamwise

Member Since 2010
AMPS 289 shot 2.75U :smile:

+6 61

PMPS Hi Shot 2.75U

Roller coaster time. Sam ate well all day, My husband didn't call me to tell me about the steep drop to 61 after 289. He thought since Sam ate twice and quite a bit he didn't need to tell me. I didn't call since I was very busy at work thinking that Sam would fare okay. Well hell..... I've told him and I've told him, if he drops so drastically to CALL ME!!!
 
I feel like SINGING! Now this is what it's all about...specially the one's it feels like you've been waiting forever for!!!! Makes it that much sweeter. I'm really proud of you for shooting what I was sure you would consider a low number.
Sue...this is the time to be testing, and I CANNOT emphazine this enough. If you want to go green...you'll be pushing the envelope a little and you must test your doses...+4 to see how fast your falling is a good idea.
 
just took a look at your ss and i think we are not sure that +6 is your nadir. mix it up...try getting a +6 and then a +7, it's possible that the nadir is later than you think. you get the idea right? we want to be sure sam never goes lower than you want to avoid that sudden burst of liver action. and remember the low is only important as what part of the cycle it falls in. a 59 at +7 is ok, a 59 at +4 is feed some low carb at keep an eye. i'm assuming you remember all this but dont want to take chances and have it get messed up. we've seen beans freak out at the sight of green and high carb it like it's a bad thing. don't want to see that happen to sam.
and it goes without saying that a 59 at +2 is a medium carb meal...or a mix of high carb and low carb and a test an hour later.
 
Gotcha, we'll have to do some extra testing this weekend. I almost didn't shot this morning but I didn't want to screw up the goodness that is blue. :lol:
 
Woohoo!!!!!!!!! I am so happy for you! YAY! :mrgreen: Perfect nadir today. I'd probably drop the dose back a little bit, maybe 2.5, or somewhere in between the two. Don't want to lose progress, but also you got close to an 80% drop today which is a little steep, especially if you have a lower PS. You might find you need something like 2.6? If the PS is below 250 or below 200 I would definitely lower the dose a little (not a ton, but a little bit) so you have a margin of safety with the nadir. See what Lori & others say - she's been following more closely than I have...
 
well please, PLEASE, first and foremost...no shooting green ok? and definetly reduce dose for anything under 250.
In the past there were some high shots on low numbers...lets not revisit that.
 
Still good news, even with that high. It could be a response to that fast drop. And because there were no other tests, we don't really know what the nadir was (how low, or when). Let's see what today brings. You are doing a very good job! We have to figure out how to get your husband to be a bit more of a vampire!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top