Samwise AMPS & PMPS 2/14

Status
Not open for further replies.

sueandsamwise

Member Since 2010
AMPS 587 SHOT 2.5U Damn, after yesterdays low I thought he'd be much better this morning. Oh well. We'll keep plugging along.

+6 495

PMPS Hi shot 2.5U
 
It could take a little bit for the carbs from those dry treats to really get out of his system. Stick with it, you're doing good.
 
Yeah, yesterday was really nice, wasn't it? (I mean relatively speaking!) If you don't see dramatically lower #s by tomorrow, I would consider raising the dose. I would say you can raise every 3rd day if you are able to test enough to be sure you are doing that safely. I would try to get a nadir test on the 3rd or 4th shot at each new dose, and if the PSs are still high and the nadir is above say 200, and you are seeing a basic U-curve pattern, only with #s too high, then it is time to think about raising again.

To keep things safe, given his history I would definitely reduce the dose if you see dramatically lower PSs though. You have seen some low #s before, and it looks like many of them came off of lower PSs. I would also set a no-shoot of 200, and if you get any PS lower than that, retest in 30 minutes and shoot a lowered dose once he is over 200. Some cats seem to like pretty much the same dose on any PS, and other cats seem to need more variation in the dose. He looks like one in the second category to me, and I'm thinking some of his puzzling lows in the past may be something you can avoid having happen again by being careful with a no-shoot and lowering doses on lower PSs (I'd lower some on any yellow PS, and even more on a blue), more so than with some other cats.

Hopefully without the crunchy treats you'll see some nice improvement, but just in case...
 
Sammy does have a vet appt tomorrow so she can check out the numbers again. I think she'll probably say the same thing, raise it but be careful on shooting when #'s drop.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top