Samwise AMPS AND PMPS 2/17

Status
Not open for further replies.

sueandsamwise

Member Since 2010
AMPS 333 Shot 2.75U Finally a good number. Hope he doesn't go to low. Told hubby to watch and do a +3/4 of he looks "funny".

+3.5 165 Wow a 168 pt drop. I hope this is as far as he goes down. He will get a +6 also. nailbite_smile I had the number wrong, it was higher.

+6 112 He ate a whole can of FF right after the test. At least the drop leveled out, sort of. (remember this meter reads 20% low compared to vet's meter)

PMPS 454 shot 2.75U

I think Sammy has been making up for lost time on the eating thing. He's been scarfing food all day, he ate a whole can of FF between his + 6 and when I got home from work, so in 3 hours. He's been eating off and on all night. I think he wants to gain a whole pound before his next vet visit.

I took the food back, got a refund and told the tech at the desk that I was returning the food because I don't like feeding high carbs which is what the M/D is. I printed out the Janet and Binky list and left it with Sam's Bg readings written right on it. Hopefully, this will help. (rolls eyes)
 
Yes!

:RAHCAT It's time Sam had some good #'s without any complications. Oh, the vet did say to shoot on a 200 # or a 100. But If he's in the hundred's I'm not shooting, it's my cat not hers.
 
Sue and Oliver said:
Good for you. Even with data, I would not want to shoot 100. There is just so little room to fall........

Boy, isn't that the truth. I worry about him going to far to fast today.
 
Oh my word, that is just amazing. How wonderful! I can't help but think getting rid of those treats contributed to this success too. I'm just praying these great numbers continue for you guys!
 
YAY!!!!!
Now Sue don't be afraid of good numbers. So used to the bad one's that a green might frealk you out!
Reduce of course but even with caution don't over react or go overboard k?
Nothing wrong with seeing a +6 68 or so...don't have to feed that with anything but low carb.
Congragulations...I am sooooo HAPPY!
 
Awesome!!! I swear these kitties talk to each other secretly... thankfully today they planned for a breakthrough, YAY!

Today's #s are great - right around a 65% drop if I did the math right, so that is perfect-o. If you get a low PS tonight I would pull back a little on the dose, and I wouldn't shoot under 200 (or rather, retest and shoot once he is over 200, I wouldn't skip a shot unless you have to).

But in any case, definitely time for some celebrating!!! drinking24
 
Shoot! and you shall become :mrgreen: green. It will happen sue...and I'm worried we'll have to call the para-medics for you when it goes green :lol: . Be Brave grasshopper.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top