Samwis 5/4

Status
Not open for further replies.

sueandsamwise

Very Active Member
AMPS 405 1.4U

So, this morning he has a higher ps than yesterday. I am thinking that the damned dose doesn't matter though it does. It us just Sammy I think. confused_cat

+6 77
I'll try to get a Sammy picture in tonight. I've got instructions so will give it a try!

PMPs 379 1.5 ****! I think I shot to high! Dammit!

Sorry due to high frustrations tonight, I can't get the picture to load. I give up. cat(2)_steam
 
I'll try to attach a pic of Sammy tonight. I've got instructions so I should be able to figure it out. I tried making a profile sheet but it screwed up my ss link somehow so I've been afraid to use it. :?
 
You may still want to keep the idea of another insulin in the back of your mind. He is doing way better than he was of course, but as long as he is prone to high PSs I think it will continue to be a struggle. When you've reduced the dose you have gotten some intermittent lower PSs, but not always, some just went higher right? So I think maybe some of it is rebound, but not all. I don't know if some may be liver training as well, it's hard to know. Some cats the PSs seem to settle down, and some less so. Ultimately it could be he just isn't getting enough duration, and/or just prone to higher PSs making it hard to avoid steep drops and still get decent #s. It is so awesome he came down so fast from the upper 2us to mid 1us, I was hoping that trend would continue. I was really hoping for a blue PS for you guys last night :cry: that would have been perfect and you could have stuck with 1u and hopefully stayed there. :YMSIGH: I might ease off the dose by 0.1 or so and see if that helps bring the PSs down a little without the nadirs going up too high.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top